Love and Sex for Years

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaThat’s us in 20 years,” he says as he squeezes my hand with a quick glance across the parking lot.

I smile at the elderly couple walking toward us.  Her leaning heavily on his arm.  Him supporting her every step with the comfort of having her there.  It is sweet and warm. 

More than, as I look back to The Marine, I realize a deep comfort and security in knowing that he sees us that far down the road.  Hand and hand.  Arm in arm together. 

I mean, these days, people say forever.  They promise until “death do us part,” but I wonder if there is such a thing.

I recently commented via Facebook to the daughter of the preacher who married The Marine and I, “tell your father we prayed for him this week as we celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary.  He said he tied good knots.  I guess he was right!”

“I dont think so,” she replied.  “My brothers and I have all been divorced.” 

Never liked her much.  She was the average preachers kid (you know what that means!), but I was saddened to hear that three more marriages had been left to the death toll.

But, then…I received this picture in my email from a friend with a simple message that stated:  The Marine and You in a few years! 

I smiled.  I giggled.  I hoped.

For The Marine…”look baby, there we are in a few years!”  ~~Dee

Thankful!

2 thoughts on “Love and Sex for Years

Leave a Reply

