Women’s Whispered Words of Wisdom

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, erotica“Want to trade keys,” the significantly older woman beamed at me standing next to her Navigator. 

“Not yet,” I answered back with humor in way that suggested we were more than strangers, “I have only had her for two months.”
 
“Sure is pretty,”
I stepped to the side so she could see inside of the shiny Z4 that seemed almost as necessary to me now as my own heartbeat.  It was freedom…and it was peace.  Speeding down the interstate at 70 mph, hair whipping in the wind, with the top down singing at the top of my voice, “R-E-S-P-E-C-T…Find out what it means to me,” did not make me feel like an idiot at all.

“Mind if I give you a little advice?” her eyes smiled at me even through her sunglasses.

“I always listen to advice.  You never know where wisdom comes from.”

“Enjoy every minute of it while you can.  I wish I had a car like that at your age,” as she reached over to pat my arm.

After we parted, I wished I had offered to give her a ride down the road.  I wished that I would have shared of few minutes of my happiness and freedom with her for the gift of her words to a total stranger.  Because, in those few seconds, she imparted an absolute world of wisdom to me.

We are so busy worrying about everyday that we fail to recognize today for the value of more than just going to work, fixing dinner, and washing clothes.  When I started my own business 4 years ago, I asked a great friend and mentor who is outrageously successful the one pressing question on my mind:

“If you had known when you started that you would be this successful today, then what would you have done differently.”

Response: “I would have enjoyed the journey more.”

There seems to be a pattern!  ~~Dee

5 thoughts on “Women’s Whispered Words of Wisdom

  1. YUP!! It is *so* hard to remember to enjoy life when we are so busy living it.

    I find myself getting bogged down by silly little negative issues and forget how much fun it is to laugh, joke, love and live.

    I’m working on that. 🙂

  2. I’ll right away grab your rss as I can not find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me recognize so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

