Me Version 3.0: The Sexy Model

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, erotica“You’re not getting older.  You’re getting more entitled to be your fabulous self.”—Gwen Stefani

As I sat on the edge of the bed today in my mother’s bedroom, pictures of me lined the wall.  Of course, I was not so startled to see the difference between me now and me at age 10.  My mother says that I was born at 18 years old and started growing up from there.  Of course, that is her way of saying that I have an old soul.  This is something an intuitive friend of mine tells me quite often also. 

What did amaze me to realize as I looked over the visual timeline of my life was the realization that I am not the same person today as I was just one year ago.  As I am approaching the one year mark of the SexyWhispers blog, I realize how fully my own sexuality has blossomed due to this place.  People that I have met, ideas that I have gathered, and information that I have shared has affected me…the way I live my life…aloud for the world to see…..without shame.

And, realizing that I am not the same person that I was 12 short months ago helped me to realize one  more thing….I won’t be the same person next year either if I am lucky.  By embracing who I am I can no longer “play small.”  I can no longer live in my own isolation of belief without screaming into the darkness.  I can no longer stand on the sidelines accepting the person scared to hug… love… laugh… share…. be.

I can reach all the way around the world with words of comfort, friendship, peace….and yes…sexual acceptance.  As I plan the one year celebration of SexyWhispers, I know I am ready to fabulous! 

How about you?  ~~Dee

4 thoughts on “Me Version 3.0: The Sexy Model

  1. Congrats! That’s such a great feeling of accomplishment, when one realizes how much growth and change (for the better) on has made. And to know next year will bring even more of it? Terrific!

  2. Jen–I think that every woman has a knowledge of her potential to be amazing. We all feel it deep inside…and in good days….she uses it to be kick ass! Now, what we need to do is have more good days. ~~Dee

Leave a Reply

