This Looks GOOD on Me!

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaAlright…confession time!  Tomorrow is my birthday.  37 years old to be exact.  For most women, confessing their age or having a birthday is a tramatic event!  Not for me.  I live what I call an experimental life.  That means that I do tons of stuff just for the experiment of it.  If it is a “one in a lifetime” thing, then I am there! 

I know for a fact that I dont want to walk around with a To Do Before I Die List (TDBID) because I am not promised a long life.  I promised myself when I turned thirty that everything I wanted to do would have a shelf life.  That means, that when I say I want to do it, I put an expiration date on it.  This gives me a clear set goal to where I want to be and what I want to be doing within a certain timeframe. 

It also means something else.  It means that I dont walk around regretting things and people in my life.  I love each for just exactly the experience they give me in my life.   So, when I look in the mirror, I dont see lines or wrinkles….I see experiences and incredible “Oh yeah, remember when we did” memories that I share with those that I love in my life.  I dont keep people close that I dont truly appreciate and love in my life.  They sometimes bring spice to my life and most times bring sweetness my soul.

Plus, for me, having a birthday comes from a different point of view.  Most women say…I am a year older today.  Honestly, they are really only a few minutes older than the night before when it was not their birthday.  Why is it that we look in the mirror–at the same face and body every minute of our lives–but pick that day to be critical?

Instead of looking at grey hair or laugh lines, I am looking at the places where WTF met OMG and the result was life affirming!  After all, it is my party…I can cry if I want to.  And I dont want to because damn this looks good on me!

Anyone want to share their best birthday experience with me??  Love to hear it.  ~~Dee

14 thoughts on “This Looks GOOD on Me!

  1. Happiest of Birthdays to you! Glad to be able to share it with you – getting older is a privilege (not a punishment). Does that mean I am more privileged than you???
    Much Love, Sunshine

  2. Sunshine (for those not aware..Sunshine is my Sister in Law and the best decision my brother ever made! We are celebrating my birthday together.)–Every year and each loved one is a blessing. So, having you, I am doubly blessed. Let’s go buy shoes and have drinks. ~~Dee

  3. 37? Hell, that’s like barely out of being a teenager – from where I’m sitting, anyway.

    Enjoy, D – I’m sure it won’t feel one bit different for you.

Leave a Reply

