Visual Sex…I mean…Self…Expression

“Do I contradict myself?  Very well then I contradict myself,  I am large, I contain multitudes.”–Walt Whitman, “Song of Myself”

A few weeks back, Shay (of Janes Guide and The S Spot) asked about my use of the red and blue icons in my posts.  I never thought about it really except as an indicator to how I am feeling during that post.

You see…I am Gemini.  I am about everything Gemini represents including the ability and agility to swing from one mood into another mood at a moments notice.  PMS chics got nothing on me!  I go from crazy, giggly happy to serious, dont screw with me attitude without notice.  So, for me, the icons are a way for readers to gauge my moods and be warned. 

Generally speaking:

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaRed means spicy and sexual with passion.  Think edgy meets raw…that is a good place to start.  It can be something that makes me mad.  So, this can cover anything from hot erotica to pissed about politics.  It often denotes that my mind is highly invested and I want to shake the world into thinking about something in a bigger picture.  BUT, while swimming in my pool of dictonomy, it could also mean something hot and pleasurable with a deep sense of physicality to it.  These are things that engage me on an elemental level of being. 

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaBlue holds a deeper meaning for me.  It is the sensual side of my body and soul that mixes, often, with the playful side.  Although I tend to retain only enough of myself to be discrete, this is also where I suffer from the pains of sensitivity to my feelings for others and my misalignment with the world.  I write in this voice so often, I think, because it is closest to the nakedness I feel in the honest exposure of who I am.  So, here I can feels the in depth emotions ranging from sensuality to sadness.  As that is a large range, I tend to use this icon the most.

For me, this is an interesting idea because these are the truest make up of me–two sides combining to make one person–and perhaps the same can be said of every women.  From the sensual to the sexual and all the gambit of emotions and feelings in between, I am:

  • aggressive and vunerable,
  • bitchy and kind,
  • critical and appreciative,
  • intelligent and emotional,
  • strong willed and painfully needy. 

                

And, I welcome all to my world of SexyWhispers!   ~~Dee

2 thoughts on “Visual Sex…I mean…Self…Expression

  1. My Pink Pussy–I really am right! I am Gemini through and through. I think that is what disturbs people so much. It is like living around a person with multiple personalities. As you know, there is also that intuitive thang! Spookie Me! 😉 ~~Dee

Leave a Reply

