Humor Is Sexy: Why Men Should Never Be Advice Columnist

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaAs a marketer, I get tons and tons of womens magazines as “waiting room subscriptions.”  I think this is comical because I would not likely keep that type of magazine in my waiting room.  Cosmo proclaiming that they have their sexiest issue ever last month.  Glamour having their big diet issue.  Gossip magazines dishing the latest Britney breakdown or most beautiful people lowdown.

With humor bantered between us regarding the general drivel aimed at women, The Marine sent me the following for our Humor is Sexy posting.  Kisses to my man…for his humor and ability to laugh at the truly silly side of life. 

Enjoy!  And remember…live, laugh, love…and share it with someone else!  ~~Dee

WHY MEN SHOULD NEVER BE ADVICE COLUMNIST

Dear Walter,

I hope you can help me here. The other day I set off for work leaving my husband in the house watching the TV as usual. I hadn’t gone more than a mile down the road when my engine conked out and the car shuddered to a halt. I walked back home to get my husband’s help. When I got home I couldn’t believe my eyes. He was in our bedroom with the neighbor lady. I am 32, my husband is 34 , and we have been married for twelve years.

When I confronted him, he broke down and admitted that they had been having an affair for the past six months. I told him to stop or I would leave him. He was let go from his job six months ago, and he says he has been feeling increasingly depressed and worthless. I love him very much, but ever since I gave him the ultimatum he has become increasingly distant. He won’t go to counseling and I’m afraid I can’t get through to him anymore. Can you please help?

 
Sincerely,
Sheila
~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Sheila,

Sure I can help!  A car stalling after being driven a short distance can be caused by a variety of faults with the engine. Start by checking that there is no debris in the fuel line. If it is clear, check the vacuum pipes and hoses on the intake manifold and also check all grounding wires. If none of these approaches solves the problem, it could be that the fuel pump itself is faulty, causing low delivery pressure to the carburetor float chamber.

   
Good Luck,
Walter

12 thoughts on “Humor Is Sexy: Why Men Should Never Be Advice Columnist

  1. I’m getting too damn old for those magazines. The only one I like was Lucky because it was about shopping, but know I find that all the clothes they feature only look good on 13-year-old boys (or girls with figures like that).

    Great joke!

  2. Finn–I get too ill with the whole thing. Seems like all they are featuring these days is who is having a baby now or aint she cute with her kid with a strange name! I always think to myself…. not such a cute kid….I looks like a normal persons kid. 🙂 Perhaps I am missing the boat! ~~Dee

  3. That’s hilarious!

    And yes, Cosmo (The Bible until I was old enough to think for myself) is a bunch of crap. How many different ways can they write the same article:
    “Men Spill about What they REALLY Want you to Do in the Bedroom”
    Ugh

  4. Princess–Ah yes….10 different ways to be a goddess in the bedroom. Ummm…okie dokie… want to help my life? Tell me how to have 10 more hours in a day and make each one feel like a trip to the Carribbean! ~~Dee

  5. Walter has got it ALL wrong.

    FIRST check the fuel guage.
    Is the tank empty. Dahh!
    Then check to see if there are any spots or pools of liquid on the road or at home that would indicate a broken fuel line.
    Next, check all your hoses and electrical connections.

  6. Nigel–Ahhh….such a brave male voice in the female wilderness. BTW….dont you owe me a beer as I do recall. Not nice to keep a lady waiting!! 😉 ~~Dee

  7. Nigel–We apparently need to get together and drink and discuss rocks! Learned lots from that blog post. Reminded me of my college geology class. You could teach me about Austrilian beer and I could teach you about American whiskey! 😉 ~~Dee

  8. Thank you Dee,

    but it is Australian wine I like to share with people and vineyard visits with dancing, music and feasting, in diverse places across South Eastern Australia.

    Surely not just Rocks?
    conversation should be like a smorgasbord.

  9. Nigel–I am Gemini. All of my conversations start off with a topic of comfort for my company and end up with a topic of comfort for me (usually sex). Talking is the mental foreplay and exercise of the mind…so yes…you will find me conversant in many many topics….and your rocks will surely be one of those topics! 😉 ~~Dee

Leave a Reply

