Sexy Interviews: Sexy Women Turn Smart Bitches

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaThe coolest part of what I do with SexyWhispers is getting to meet the sexy women who are living “la vida loca!”  One such woman is Sarah of SmartBitches, a site that “reviews romance novels from a couple of smart bitches who will always give it to you straight. No bullshit. No gushing–unless the author really deserves it. ”  Ah…sexy women after my own heart.

I met Sarah on a dark and stormy night in a small bar on the outside of town between here and no where you have ever been.  Thunder streaked across the sky as rain ran down between the swell of her heaving bosom.       😉

Ok…so, I met her online, but that version could have been much better! I really wanted to do an interview with her because I enjoy her wit and intelligence as well as the flair with which SmartBitches does what so many women forget to do–enjoy your erotica or “trashy novels.” 

Sarah…thank you for the interview.  SexyWhispers reader…I give you Sarah of SmartBitches:

1–Give us alittle background on Smart Bitches

Smart Bitches started purely because Candy and I wanted to subject romance novels to the same critical treatment we gave to other books as part of our English degrees, and because we wanted a place where we could dish and talk shit about romance novels. We honestly had no idea that people other than ourselves would be interested in reading it.

2–What would you consider your greatest accomplishment as a woman?

My greatest accomplishment as a woman? Everything I do that I’m proud of, from being with my family to writing on our website, from living up to my expectations to exceeding them every now and again.  That is entirely a wussy answer, but I’m sticking with it.

3. What is a turn off for me in a romance novel?

That’s a LONG LIST. Right now? Cruelty as a plot device that appears late in the novel for no reason other than to heighten the dramatic impact of the conflict, and stereotypical cardboard characters acting in rote mix-and-match scenes that could be in any novel or every novel.

4–What is one thing that is on your TO DO list of Life still?

Just one? There are so many things to do on my list to do that picking one? I can’t put that on the to-do list! You can’t make me!

Aw, crap. Ok. One thing that’s still on my list of things to do in LIFE? Learn to speak to myself in the same supportive and enthusiastic manner with which I speak to other people. I’m my own worst critic.

5–What is one thing that you are glad that you will never have to do again?  What did you learn from it?

Man, you ask hard questions. Let me see. I’m glad I won’t have to be a teenager again. I learned how to rely on myself and not put so much stock in what other people think or in what I’m being told I ought to be/say/do/look like/think/act, but the experience of being told by every possible media outlet that I couldn’t ever possibly measure up to standard was incredibly sucktastic. Now I’m old enough to know that I can ignore most of the so-called advice but even now, I’d shudder to be a teenager again.

From every interview I do, I always walk away with a small feeling of knowing a sexy woman better and a large feeling of empowerment when I realize that “hey…I have done / felt that too!”  Such is the case with Sarah’s answers for #4 and #5!  I want never to be a teenager again with people telling me what I should think / feel / do and I really need to learn to speak to myself with the same love I give to others.  Truer words were never spoke and her wisdom is so evident!

Plus, I really really love me some of a sexy woman that can use “sucktastic” in a sentence.  Thank you again Sarah…talk soon.   ~~Dee

Leave a Reply

