Humor Is Sexy: Vegansexuality

sexuality, sex blogs, sex , erotica female, eroticaOk…someone forwarded this article to me.  I do agree that women should think about sex and sexuality.  We should pick our partners and enjoy the best of sexual pleasures at every opportunity.  I have seen many things that turn me off about a man.  Some things like body odor or arrogance are a given!  Just save yourself the damage to your maleness and keep going. 

But sometimes, I really believe that a woman can think too much about what kind of man she wants.  She gets in her own way.  This is not one of those cases…this is just a case of women looking for something to “grill” a man (forgive the pun!) over.

Read on…and remember…Humor is Sexy.  Live, Love, and share it with someone else!  ~~Dee

“Forget homo-, bi- or even metro-: the latest prefix in sexuality is vegan-, as in “vegansexual.” In a survey of vegan and vegetarians (most women), the questions ranged from attitudes about eating meat to to wearing possum fur to, yes, “cruelty-free sex” — that is, “rejecting meat eaters as intimate partners.” Some of the survey respondents volunteered their reluctance to kiss meat eaters. “I couldn’t think of kissing lips that allow dead animal pieces to pass between them,” a 49-year-old vegan woman said. For some, the resistance is the squeamishness factor. “Nonvegetarian bodies smell different to me,” a 41-year-old vegan woman said. “They are, after all, literally sustained through carcasses — the murdered flesh of others.” —Read more….

6 thoughts on “Humor Is Sexy: Vegansexuality

  1. OMG, have we gone too far? But to be frank, I’ve had the feeling vegetarians and vegans smell different too… is this a new form of segregation?

  2. Jen–I love a man with a great cologne. I love to watch a man enjoy food. I dont know…I guess if it were….ummm….ok….so there are many things I might X a man for in the potential column, but having a steak is not one of them. 😉 ~~Dee

  3. Nigel, I am not sure if that your polite way to descibe the usage of a cucumber (or other veggies of that type!) 😉 , but I only report the news as I read it. In reality, I did not know there was such a flavor as “vegansexual.” 🙂 ~~Dee

  4. I wasn’t specifically thinking of plants of the tubular variety:)

    In the movie, 40 Days and Nights, Josh Harnett, plays a character who makes his girlfriend have an orgasm by blowing a flower petal across her body, using his breathe!

    Coincidently “Big Men” of some New Guinea and Pacific Island tribes, grow ornamental “Yams” of gargantuan phalic proportions as symbolic of their sexual prowess and potency.

    Not unlike; and perhaps with similar meanings to the efforts of Western gardeners and “County-Fair” produce.

    So I guess the word “vegan-sexual” may have several connations and I mention it here (and completely off-track too!) as a curiosity only.

  5. Nigel–One of my favorite things about you and a prime reason why Scorpios are my favorites. Knowledge is power and confidence. A man who knows how to use his veggies. I never realize so many years ago when my mom told me to eat my veggies cause they are good for my body….she was SO right! 😉 ~~Dee

Leave a Reply

