Back from Girls Gone Wild

oral sex, blow job, sex blogs, erotica female, eroticaInterestingly enough, I intended to talk all about Savannah and the first annual meeting of the *Cathouse* convention.  It was off the hook!

But, there came a message into my inbox from Selena that identified with something so deep within me.  Anyone who has ever read SexyWhispers knows two things about me.  First, I don’t pull punches.  Truth stands tallest here.  Two, no one has the right to criticize anyone in this community for speaking their mind.  If you don’t like what we say here…stroll on by.  No one asked you to stop. 

If you want to join our world of discussion on erotica and sexuality, then you are in the right place.  ALL opinions are valid!  Mine does not weight anymore than anyone else’s except in I approve comments from the people who come by strictly on the basis of need to offend.  If you goal is to enflame the community, then I can suggest a warm place for you.

See…some fine ladies on a remote blog suggested that Selena was not a real professional writer because she wrote erotica and, further, suggested that she keep her intimate sexual details to herself.  Now, after the recent discussion on oral sex and my scream out into the blackness of the cosmos for women to share who they are with the world, this opinion hit high on WTF list.  I thought to myself…you can’t REALLY be suggesting that someone should not write about something because it might offend their audience.  I felt dizzy and my vision started to blur.  I could not believe that these “writers” were putting themselves above Selena because her topics of choice were detailed erotica rather than romantic fiction.  Then, as I expressed this opinion, I started to be degraded myself (all except by one lady whose opinon I appreciated and respected–if you read this….you are welcome to share here, but I will not mention your name because it is a sex blog and you were clear about your feelings about that!).

(Kitty and MissM will remember our recent discussion about Fabio Fiction?)

I want to be totally clear on my position here.  I love strong women who feel free to express their sexuality in a deep way that lives open and free.  I want women on my sexual bus that want to drive as well as ride with other women like themselves.  I sometimes struggle with the pain of exposure, but it is all worth it when I tell people what I do (YES I DO—ask the ladies at the *Cathouse* Convention this weekend!!) and they respond with open arms. 

  • The women I have encountered with tears in their eyes at the fear and repression of muttering the word sex to another person kills small parts of my soul. 
  • The number of women that feel inspired to chat with me about sex for the “first time” in an honest discussion with the intention of women sharing information breaks my heart into small pieces.

                       

See…my goal…like Selena’s and all women in the *Cathouse*…is to inspire women to be more than they sexually understood they could be.  I want for women to be sexually comfortable in their skin and find other women to share the experiences of life.  I want for the female existence not to be one woman in a community of women, but a community of women that exists in each woman!

My ultimate goal?  I want there to be a day when I no longer blog about female sexuality EVER again because women are like….”DUH!”  I want there to be a day when we no long shy away from topics like sex because we are “offended” or “scared” the thought police will come after us.  I want there to be a day when we recognize as women…we are all in this experience together.  Or, we sit in a bar in Savannah and talk loudly about sex as women come by to join into the conversation (Yes….it did happen!!).  Maybe….we can even scratch like men and drink a nice Riesling together.  *giggle* Wash that out of your brain!!

Is that possible?  The first annual *Cathouse* Convention proved to me that it is not only possible, but a reality.  This weekend we made the first steps.  Mark your calendars.  All will be invited next year.  It won’t be an impromptu trip of a few women…it will be a force of sexual women each invited to join by her favorite woman!

As for Selena, keep your head up love and keep leading with your chin.  You may get hit every now and then, but you are strong enough to take it because I will always be at your back as you invest in the power of changing one women’s life and adding the breath of strength to our existence.  You have my invite to next years *Cathouse* convention!

BTW….Finn….my darling….I SOOOOO look forward to your presence at the next *Cathouse* convention!

MissM and CinnKitty….get going girls.  I ALREADY have dates!!  *sticking out tongue* ~~Dee

6 thoughts on “Back from Girls Gone Wild

  1. I cannot stand romance fiction… but a well-written piece of erotica? Sublime. I also cannot stand judgemental people. I read the blog post you linked to and do not even understand what the hell she’s talking about. Or maybe it was just too boring to read.

    I’m being catty aren’t I? 😉

    I look forward to joining you next time!

  2. Finn–I love great erotica…romance fluff is a brand that I leave for others. What I dont love is the judgment flavor that took place. I can not live with the high school cliquish behavior based on what someone likes to read. As a past librarian in the deep South, censorship makes me crazy. Intelligence is not catty…it is only the truth. ~~Dee

  3. It’s funny because I think we’re a lot closer than we think we are, “those” women and “us.” My longing, really, is to close that gap somehow. I just feel it widening, and it’s sad.

    Thanks, Dee. Much love. xoxo

  4. Selena–My favorite saying from my mother is that sometimes when people dont like you, you should feel better about yourself. I have to agree. Be yourself. Let your audience love you like you are. I personally have a really hard time reading “romantic fiction” because that is just what it is….fiction. No real soul to it. No connection to me as a real woman. Nothing that reaches out to touch me. You touch me dear. Stay you…cause I like you like that! (humming the Billy Joel tune…”Don’t go changin’ to try to please me, you never let me down before….”) ~~Dee

  5. Hey ~Dee~… I’m with Finn on this one… in so much as I had a hard time reading the dearauthor post.

    The post itself was written in a manner that by the time I was done reading it… I was left with the sense of “What did I just read and what did it just say?”…weird huh?

    Whereas…. anything that I’ve read by Selena….I’ve TOTALLY understood and enjoyed.

    Soooo…. if I’m going to chose — I’ll pick Selena each time…ha.ha..ha…!! 😀

    (I know..I know.. not the point… but at the same time.. it’s EXACTLY the point!)

  6. Kitty–Yeah…I felt kinda like…”huh?” That is what we get from being all rational. *snort* Sorry…just being catty! (hey…if Finn gets to be catty…I wanna be catty too!) I think everyone should have some cat in her! *kiss kiss*~~Dee

Leave a Reply

