Sex: Mix in Humanity and Stir

female erotica, literotica, sex blogs, sexTURNING and turning in the widening gyre
The falcon cannot hear the falconer;
Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;
Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;
The best lack all conviction, while the worst
Are full of passionate intensity.
  (Yeats, The Second Coming)

One of the oddest things to me has always been the lack of humanity that people see in me.  All of my life, people have considered me too strong to be hurt.  People have seen me as inspiration without the perspiration.  When I fail to smile at every minute, people wonder at the slip in the crown.

In truth, I am as real as the next person.

  • I know pain because I have experienced it.  And sometimes, my heart still hurts.
  • I feel freedom because I have been in a box.  And sometimes, my soul still shakes from the fear.
  • I understand suffering because I have known the need.  And sometimes, my mind still rages against the injustice.

     

  • In truth:  I do have a perfect marriage free of the restrictions placed on the most women.
    In reality:  The Marine and I work on our marriage every minute of every day and cherish the time we breathe the same air…and curse the times we don’t.
  • In truth:  I do have a strong circle of people that I pull close to me.
    In reality:  When these people get too far away from me, I get depressed or sad.
  • In truth:  I do have an incredible amount of self-confidence and self-assurance in my worth as a person.
    In reality:  The people who I love have to wade into deep waters to rescue me from the troubled waters that I often struggle.
  • In truth:  I do have a strong sense of having everything together with my “A Game” in public.
    In reality:  Some of the people that I care for the most suffer at my inability to trust with all of my heart.

    

I guess that….in truth and in reality….I am just like everyone else.  Only difference, instead of standing in the darkness, I choose to light a match. ~~Dee

12 thoughts on “Sex: Mix in Humanity and Stir

  1. “All of my life, people have considered me too strong to be hurt.” Me too.

    When that match begins to burn down, I’ll bring a candle so we can pass it on.

    xo

  2. Finn–What I know, as does anyone who has marched in that parade, is that strong people are often the easiest to hurt.

    My dear…I never even have to turn around to see if you are there. You always are. You are the candle that passes on that light. I know. I have been on the receiving end more than once. Thank you. ~~Dee

  3. I’ve got a car…. it’s a yellow and black Camaro and I’m going for the ride of my life. There’s room in the car for you ~Dee~ care to come with?

    I promise no “Thelma and Louise” endings… just all the fun, strong, incredible women stuff in between!

    xoxxoxoxoxo

  4. Wow Dee. Aside from the statement about your marriage, since I’m a single girl, I felt like you were describing me in that post. I love it. Nice to know I’m not the only one that feels that way.

    XOXO

  5. Minx–You are not alone. The purpose of the *Cathouse* and SexyWhispers is literally to gather women like me…like you…and give them a safe place to understand. More than, reach out to other women who are paying the price of admission everyday without knowing that they dont need to.~~Dee

  6. I don’t think it’s a lack of humanity people see in you, Dee, but rather an inert strength that you convey that makes it easy to forget that you are just as susceptible to pain as the rest of us.

    The fact that you are a sensual/sexual guide for many adds to that perception. It’s hard to imagine the teacher not having all the answers kind of thing.

    I like the latest posts that give us a better insight to who you are. Keep them coming.

  7. Mars–I appreciate and understand what you are saying, but part of every sexuality and sensuality is humanity. I dont think that I have tons of answers…I just share my views and experiences. If anything, I dont think that these things resonate with others because I am a guide, but because I give voice to those views and experiences shared by women everywhere. And, part of sharing those experiences necessitates that I am seen for the real person I am…not the reality others want me to be. Thank you for the kind words.~~Dee

  8. Dee, what I’m saying is the fact that you share your views and experiences in a world where most don’t is what gives the perception of guidance. People grab onto that, especially if you’re able to present it in a logical, safe, and acceptable manner which makes it finally okay for them to feel the way they never thought they could. That’s what I’m saying. You know that whole: in the land of the blind, the one-eyed woman is queen thing?

    You’re both the person who you are, and the person that others need for strength in looking into themselves. The two aren’t separate even if sometimes others think they are. Keep doin’ what you’re doin’, darlin’.

Leave a Reply

