Super Sexy Siren Award: My Sexy Princess

female erotica, literotica, sex, sex blogsI have only given this award twice before in my long career of four months on SexyWhispers (everyone over to the *cathouse* for margaritas—any excuse for the party!).  I guess that takes the Sexy Siren Award off of virgin status, but none the less, there is someone who has dazzled me this month.  In truth, I have been studying her for awhile with this in mind.  She came to me through my favorite Pink Pussy (as anyone knows who stops by here with any frequency at all—it is a huge sign of acceptance when you gain “favorite + a pet name” status with me).

I have often said that what makes a woman sexy is confidence.  She has that confidence with a strong helping of class and warmth that reaches out to others.  Her humor delights me and I can’t think of another person so willing to make others happy.  More than once, My Sexy Princess has reached out to me with words of kindness and strength that touched me with generosity. 

Earlier in the month, I read with sadness as My Sexy Princess said to me that she did not feel sexy.  Many many other women have expressed the same feelings this month.  As is her way, she helped me reach other women with the knowledge that no woman feels sexy everyday and she became an instrumental voice in showing the group that sexy is a state of mind.  In short, she was my light in the window while wrestling with this issue.  At that point, I could have cheered her with this award, but as we blogged ideas about how to “regain your sexual groove,” I wanted to give this award to her when she could see herself as I, and so many others, see her….the sexy woman with confidence, strength, and grace.  You have my respect and admiration…and now, with this award, a piece of my heart!  As is my habit, I will quote my favorite poem, Phenomenal Woman, in your honor below.

Her blog, The Princess Diaries, states that she is a princess, but in my book, she is a Queen.  Everyone please raise your margarita glasses to My Sexy Princess to whom I award the Sexy Siren Award for being a role model of sexual strength for women everywhere.  ~~Dee

PHENOMENAL WOMAN
by Maya Angelou

Pretty women wonder where my secret lies
I’m not cute or built to suit a model’s fashion size
But when I start to tell them
They think I’m telling lies.
I say
It’s in the reach of my arms
The span of my hips
The stride of my steps
The curl of my lips.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

I walk into a room
Just as cool as you please
And to a man
The fellows stand or
Fall down on their knees
Then they swarm around me
A hive of honey bees.
I say
It’s the fire in my eyes
And the flash of my teeth
The swing of my waist
And the joy in my feet.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

Men themselves have wondered
What they see in me
They try so much
But they can’t touch
My inner mystery.
When I try to show them
They say they still can’t see.
I say
It’s in the arch of my back
The sun of my smile
The ride of my breasts
The grace of my style.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

Now you understand
Just why my head’s not bowed
I don’t shout or jump about
Or have to talk real loud
When you see me passing
It ought to make you proud.
I say
It’s in the click of my heels
The bend of my hair
The palm of my hand
The need for my care.
‘Cause I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

4 thoughts on “Super Sexy Siren Award: My Sexy Princess

  1. That’s so cool.. Congrats Princess!!! Pretty soon, you might even be the recipient of your very own (favorite+pet name) too.. hee.hee..hee..

    See…now I have to be totally jealous.. you have an award from Dee that I don’t have…darn it. 😉

    xoxoxoox
    mwah!

Leave a Reply

