Fingered by the Pink Pussy

female erotica, literoticaSo, my favorite pink pussy, CinnKitty, strolled by today to tag me with “5 Lame Things.”  She purred really pretty for me, so I decided to give it a shot.  I think the world will be somewhat surprised and amazed that I am really so LAME, but The Marine and My Favorite Scorpio will be nudging each other by the end of this post.  I guess it is a male thang.  Not being a man, I can only appreciate the view and accept the effects.

Without further delay…

5 Lame Things

  • I was a Librarian for 8 years.  Now, the observation that I ALWAYS get is “you don’t look like a Librarian” to which I respond, “Yes…and Ted Bundy did not look like a serial killer.”  Enuff said.  Being a Librarian is completely the MOST crushing thing that I have ever done to my karma or my soul as it inhibited everything that I am.  I am only lucky to still be breathing after the experience.
  • I absolutely adore old movies.  I will watch Cary Grant, Marilyn Monroe, Katherine Hepburn, Fred Astaire (anything pre-1960) until The Marine is ready to scream.  TCM and AMC all day long.  Anything at all with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber.  Also, add to the list of infamy, if it is a historical movie, like Inherit the Wind or Cleopatra, I am all over it, but I will not…without doubt….watch a war movie.  The Marine was in Iraq for a year (the first year we were married to be exact)….I cant suspend my disbelief when I know there are others in his place right now.  I also have no stomach for horror movies (useless violence and torture do not work for me), but I love mental suspense like The Skelton Key or The Wicker Man.
  • I am a word nerd.  I am in love with words.  Written or spoken….I love the feeling of well crafted words.  I read and write poetry.  I have been a writer since I was 4 years old and the first book I ever read was “Wuthering Heights.”  I am incredibly sappy….the right words can make me all teary or tear up my soul….instantly….deeply.  Under the glass on my desk, I have ads that remind me that “it is what I ask of myself today that is important…not what others ask from me,” a speech by Vince Lombardi called “No.1,” and a mixtures of postcards from my favorite places, happy messages from customers, and notes from my favorite people.  And…words are the quickest way to light my fire.
  • I never, ever (without exception) of my own free will watch the news.  People tell me…what if it rains?  Alright, what if it does?  I give up.  What is the answer?  I think that the news is so biased and focused on bringing bad energy into my world for the price of ratings….I am not sure why I would do that to myself.  So, a Senator is gay (maybe) and was arrested in an airport for solicitation (maybe again!).  Send me the news when they find a cure for ovarian cancer or people are covered by healthcare all over the “Greatest Country in the World.”
  • I believe one person can change the world…..for better or for worse.  When the powers of a single human being are used to ignite and collect the passions of others, a change happens.  God willing…it is for the best in such cases as Dr. King (“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.”) and William Ernest Henley (“It matters not how straight the gate; how charged with punishment are the scrolls; I am the Master of my fate; I am the Captain of my Soul.”).  In the worst case, such as Hitler, the devastation can widespread and long lived. 
  • Bonus Answer:  I own my own company because I do not play well with others.  The sticker on the back of my truck (SUV—Explorer Sport) says, “Doesn’t play well with others because others have a problem with loosing!”  Its me…and I love love love it.

In leaving for the night, I will leave you with my favorite speech…. enjoy with my love……and use your power for good…everyday! ~~Dee

Nelson Mandela
***************
South African Statesman & President
Inaugural Speech

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.
We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous?

You are a child of God.
Your playing small doesn’t serve the world.
There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people wont feel insecure around you.
We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.
It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine,  we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

6 thoughts on “Fingered by the Pink Pussy

  1. I. Love. This. Post. Except for the librarian thing, this is all me!

    Love the Mandela speech. Really amazing. What a wondrous man. Thanks for sharing that.

  2. Princess–Because I grew up in a home with domestic violence, I find that I can not promote sex/love/relationships and violence. So, given a choice, I will always take sex/love…not because it is easier, but because it gives off a positive energy.

    My cousin just returned from his fourth trip to Iraq to see his baby for the first time. His wife lost their first baby because she was so terrified he might not make it home. He is out of the service (as of this week), so our family is breathing better, but….in my heart I know …. “there but for the grace of God”…someones family is there. After The Marines time in Iraq, he said he would never again sleep in a place without an American flag outside the door. It has been 18 years and he has held true to his word…even when he had to carry a flag and put it there himself.~~Dee

  3. #1 — Librarians are HOT!!!! All cool and calm exteriors and Dewey Decimal systems and underneat that brown tweed skirt and plain white blouse is lace and thongs and a killer bod. Woot! 😉

    #2 — I just watched “Without Reservations” which is an old, old John Wayne movie that is absolutely fabulous! And I don’t even like John Wayne! But it’s a comedy and it’s got a very wonderful & successful!! woman in the lead role. “Christopher Madden” aka “Kit Marlow” ha…ha.ha.. check it out:
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0039110/

    #3 — any lover of mine who is a “Good” lover of mine, will catch on very quickly that they can get me in the mood and even push me over the edge with beautiful words. Not crass, not crude.. but beautiful and well spoken… 😉

    #4 — the weather counts as news?? Darn… I’m addicted to the local “weather update” station. No people… just the weather flashing across the screen 24/7 ha..ha.ha…

    And to the rest I say… NONE of this is lame… see.. I told you. 🙂

    You are the Bomb-diggity-Bomb baby!!!

  4. My darling Kitty….I also never balance my checkbook (start over at zero every week! Cant spend more than you make like that and it takes too much O2 to figure out what the bank is doing). Plus, I tend to write My Favorite Scorpio incredibly long, involved emails when I get alittle drunk!…lol.~~Dee

Leave a Reply

