Horny Men

Red City EroticaRoger Thornhill: “The moment I meet an attractive woman, I have to start pretending I have no desire to make love to her.”
Eve Kendall: “What makes you think you have to conceal it?”
Roger Thornhill: “She might find the idea objectionable.”
Eve Kendall: “Then again, she might not.”

Of course, this passage, from North by Northwest, has long been one of my favorites.  I quote it (just like Eva Marie Saint) every time I watch the movie.  Why?  I guess it is because I so like a man who takes the chance to approach me with direct intentions.  Further, I am even more pleased to see a woman that is not offended by this approach.  Some men will say that they are being respectful of a woman by not making their intentions evident on their first (and all other) meeting.  The question that flies to my mind is this:  Why do we confuse respect with lying?  After all, men are sexual creatures.  We can all acknowledge that.  Women are sexual creatures.  We can accept that too.  So, here we are playing the world’s largest game of chess.

You can pretend that you are not interested in me sexually as your eyes follow down the length of neck to my extremely overexposed chest.  You can pretend that you haven’t been watching me breath and visualizing my wet body pressed against the door of the shower.  It’s ok right?  I will pretend that my vision did not blur from the thought of your body sweaty against mine.  I can hold a conversation about “how work was today” while my mind races through the flavors of your body if my tongue traveled down…stops…and starts down again.

I am not at all promoting irresponsibility or promiscuity.  Just the opposite.  I wonder how we can be so dishonest with someone we want to share the intimacies of our body and be so shocked by the tragedy of most relationships.  I cant understand why we are so unwilling to just be honest.  I know that means the big four letter word….RISK….because you have to risk yourself to tell someone the truth.  But, if we are honest, then you know the truth anyway.  Not saying it does not make it any less true.

Tons of erotica is consumed every year by women waiting to hear the truth from horny men.  But, when they do, what is the response?  How do you respond?  As my best male friend says, “I am a big boy.  I don’t need to be lied to!”  And I believe that he is right.  I don’t need to be lied to….tell me the truth because I have learned to take the truth of sexuality as a grown up woman who has accepted the importance of sex in her life.

MisstressM said to me today…”all men are horny.”  I thought….yes, thank God.  I like them like that.  But, in truth, all women are horny too….they are just not open about it.  So, my question is:  who is in control of their sexuality and who is letting their sexuality control them?

Lady Love….Naughty Heather stepped up to be my next interview.  I am so excited because I have been following her blog for a few weeks and she promises to be a party.  After spending time on her blog, I asked her questions that were “alittle” more suggestive than the last interview, but I am sure she will rise to the occasion. ~~Dee

3 thoughts on “Horny Men

  1. Ops horney ladys! Is it possible? hahaha
    Yes of cause we are horney to. Your blog is so good Dee
    I went away and had Ayurveda massage today, that you should trye, it is wonderful. I mean 2 men 4 hands and a naked body just must be right, ahem!

    One of the ladys you love

    sofia

  2. Great post. Three cheers for aroused men and aroused women:) A woman’s sexuality is such wonderful gift. Thanks for a blog that embraces that:)

    BTW, If you’re still looking for interviews I’ll give it a shot:)

  3. There is a man in my life that makes me wet, just at the thought of him. Hearing his voice over the phone whispering in my ear “I want you” sends shivers of desire down my spine, arousal for him clenching deep in my belly. By the time I get into his arms, it’s as though I’ve had hours of foreplay and I am a wanton, lusting pool of liquid heat that he carefully molds into a mind shattering orgasm (or two).

    In the end, when the sweat has cooled and the pulses have slowed, there is nothing else. Nothing to hold me to him but this immense lust. So I send him out the door with a kiss and a smile and no promises for the future.

    But I know he’ll run to me the next time I beckon.

    Who is in control of my sexuality?

    That would be me.
    Definitey me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

