Super Sex Sirens Award

Super Sexy Siren AwardI have been blessed since starting this blog to having my faith justified in women.  Until I started this blog, I thought that women needed inspiration to pick up the sexual banner and head into history.  While it is true, I still believe that women need help claiming their sexuality, I have been more than encouraged by the strong circle of virtual friends that I have found in the blogosphere.  As I noted last week with MisstressM, there is a woman that stands taller than others.  Just one woman who makes me see what we are reaching for in our evolution of sexuality.  And, again…I have found such a woman. 

Not in the same sense of the Ass Kickin’, Strong Woman that I was impressed to find in MisstressM, but in the compassionate, feminine woman who wears her sexuality like a comfortable cloak…and uses her power for good.  For this type of woman, it seems like sexuality is lover she has always courted and sensuality is gift that she shares with humanity.

This is the case with lazy geisha…her beautiful soul mesmerizes each person she touches and they are empowered by the reach of her compassion.  She is passionate in her strength of sexuality and unapologetic in her approach to sensual femininity.   When she blogged about the risks of HPV to young girls and women, lazy geisha lead the charge of health topics effecting women across the world with a dignity and respect that are her trademarks.  Yet again, I catch her in the commission of the selfless act of helping those within our blogger community. 

On Friday, September 7th, lazy geisha is going to hold The Butterfly Sisterhood Auction for The Butterfly Temptress who is fighting for her life, without the aid of health insurance, while trying to meet the need of her five beautiful children.  This young woman is only 30 years old and dying!

I will take the opportunity to quote my favorite poem in her honor….  

PHENOMENAL WOMAN
by Maya Angelou

Pretty women wonder where my secret lies
I’m not cute or built to suit a model’s fashion size
But when I start to tell them
They think I’m telling lies.
I say
It’s in the reach of my arms
The span of my hips
The stride of my steps
The curl of my lips.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

I walk into a room
Just as cool as you please
And to a man
The fellows stand or
Fall down on their knees
Then they swarm around me
A hive of honey bees.
I say
It’s the fire in my eyes
And the flash of my teeth
The swing of my waist
And the joy in my feet.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

Men themselves have wondered
What they see in me
They try so much
But they can’t touch
My inner mystery.
When I try to show them
They say they still can’t see.
I say
It’s in the arch of my back
The sun of my smile
The ride of my breasts
The grace of my style.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

Now you understand
Just why my head’s not bowed
I don’t shout or jump about
Or have to talk real loud
When you see me passing
It ought to make you proud.
I say
It’s in the click of my heels
The bend of my hair
The palm of my hand
The need for my care.
‘Cause I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me.

Third, and not least….if you read this…please attend the auction and consider a donation. 

If you have a blog, please add the following to your blog to encourage others to help in the cause:

On Friday, September 7th, lazy geisha is going to hold The Butterfly Sisterhood Auction for The Butterfly Temptress who is fighting for her life, without the aid of health insurance, while trying to meet the need of her five beautiful children.  This young woman is only 30 years old!

We are a community….we fill out questionnaires and forward jokes everyday.  I call on you to do some good with your power!~~Dee

3 thoughts on “Super Sex Sirens Award

  1. Thank you so much for the kind words. As I was myself reminded today, we are all sisters of the same mother, and I feel that we are compelled to act when we can, speak out when we must, and share what we have.

    I sincerely appreciate this and I feel honored. Our little auction isn’t so much about raising money, tho money is needed, but rather a reminder of just how fragile we are and how precious each of our lives truly is.

    xoxo,
    nina

  2. Woman! You are an Angel I love you. Sorry I have been semi MIA. But I am now back. You have not sritten a single thing about you that I couldnt say about you in return. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

